‘Reckless’

I saw this on another blog, and decided to try this musical challenge :) Play along if y’fancy, I enjoyed it. Just copy and paste the questions into your own note and fill in your own answers.

RULES (NO CHEATING!) –

1. Put your iPod, mp3 player, or music library on your PC on shuffle.

2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.

3. You MUST write that song title, no matter how weird it sounds!

4. Post your thoughts after the title of the song

.lets-do-this-rt1b0w

What is your personality? ‘Creeper’ by Mallory Knox……. Oh cripes, off to a good start, eh! I like to think I’m not a creeper…except in my tendencies to enjoy a good Facebook stalking but I think everyone’s guilty of that!

What’s important to you in a mate? ‘All Of This Has To End’ by We Are The Ocean. Oh blimey! I’d like to clarify to my friends that I definitely do not feel this way about any of you! If I did not have my friends then I would have struggled enormously in these last couple of years. I’m lucky in that I’ve met some amazingly loyal people and we’re all as mad as each other really! I love my friends.

How do you feel today? ‘Learn To Fly’ by Foo Fighters. That’s quite apt really: as I write this I’m doing something new and learning to sunbathe. I burn very easily so we’ll see how this goes!

What is the meaning of life? ‘Early Retirement’ by Handguns. Ok, this song is SO much fun! And again quite apt – from the perspective of someone who hasn’t started ‘real life’ yet, it seems like the meaning of life is to be constantly working in order to better yourself and the people you love, a career game if you like. Promotions and pay rises. I imagine that early retirement sounds good to lots of people.

What philosophy do you live by? ‘Stranger in a Strange Land’ by 30 Seconds to Mars. I always think that this song is weirdly atmospheric, particularly at the start. I suppose being a stranger in a strange land is how we all feel at some stage of life – I know I did when I moved away from everything I knew in September last year and began my uni adventure. Not a philosophy as such, but definitely something I can relate to.

How do your friends feel about you? ‘Morte et Dabo’ by Asking Alexandria. Oh jeez! The translation of that means something along the lines of ‘by death I shall give’ or ‘the gift of death’ (Latin ed. does anyone know Latin and is qualified enough to verify? Cheers!) and I really, REALLY hope that my friends don’t want to kill me! Especially after the nice things I wrote about them above!

How do you feel about family? ‘Picture a Knife Fight’ by Biffy Clyro! Hahahaha! Oh dear! You can’t make this stuff up :D Granted sometimes it is like this in my house – literally, picture a knife fight and you’ll get it! Nah, I’m joshing, we’re pretty tight knit, so much so that whenever I left home this year to go back to uni after various holidays it brought a tear to my eye. Every time.

What do you think about very often? ‘Back & Forth’ by Foo Fighters. I’m a very indecisive person, I change my mind about everything and overthink like crazy, sometimes to the point where I do go mad. This works – I go back and forth between every decision I make, the options and consequences and it often feels like I get things wrong at the time. Eventually things work out though, that’s always something for me to remember: things do work out, calm down.

What song would you put on repeat for a road trip? ‘Scream’ by Avenged Sevenfold. Fair play! I think if I had it on repeat for that long, I could sing along to every single nuance of the guitar work as well as all the words…who am I kidding, I’m basically there already!

Describe your life. ‘My Last Breath’ by Evanescence. Hmm, an odd one, iPod. The song has always seemed to me to be a ‘I will love you until my last breath’ style jobby and we are NOT getting into this now… Either that or we could think of it as having a living life to the fullest message and living every moment like it will be your last. I wish I was more like that.

What do you dream of doing some day? ‘Five Colours in Her Hair’ by McFly. Oh dear, we were doing so well on the music front! But it’s no secret that I love McFly so I don’t mind and hopefully you don’t! So, what do I dream of doing some day? I’ve always thought that the idea of having a song written for/about me would be rather jazzy. That, and I’ve wanted to dye my hair for ages but every time I’ve been close to doing it, I’ve chickened out. One day, maybe.

What will people say when you die? ‘Not All Heroes Wear Capes’ by Ocasan. Now that WOULD be thinking too highly of myself! But I do enjoy helping people, just not on the scale of jumping around buildings and stopping cars from falling on buggies. I tend to lean towards the shoulder to cry on method.

What do you enjoy doing most (hobby)? ‘Where Did The Party Go’ by Fall Out Boy. Genuis. I’m not a heavy partier, but there’s something really sociable in what others might perceive as a negative trait of our partying/drinking society – going out and having a really good time with friends is what I do it for and there have been many a good memory created on a night out. I’ll only go out if I’m going with people, no one likes the person stood in the corner of the room on their own because they came out alone! And they don’t have fun either…unless they manage to pull with a bored expression and sad ‘no one came out with me’ face. BTW, if anyone is sceptical about getting this album, DO IT! I was too, and now it may be one of my favourites.

What’s your biggest fear? ‘Walking Dead Man’ by Black Tide. Ooh, fair enough. I wouldn’t say a zombie apocalypse is one of my greatest fears but I don’t like the idea of it! That, or the idea of being all alone in life – the song goes “you are nothing, you have no one, you have no heart, no mind of your own” I guess I’m afraid of being like that.

What’s your biggest secret? ‘Days Are Numbered’ by Black Veil Brides. I’m generally quite an open person, partly because things get to me so much that I have to share them. Although, I have a tendency to forget lots of things so there’s probably some secret buried deep within my mind that could number my days if it got out…can’t think what though. Eeesh. Great song though, featuring Bert McCracken from The Used.

What do you think of your friends? ‘Here’s The Thing’ by Don Broco. Yeah, here’s the thing, guys, I don’t actually like you. Awks. Teehee, but seriously, my friends are my absolute world, not like the girl about which this song is written.

What will be the title of this post? ‘Reckless’ by You Me At Six. Good shout, I always feel a bit reckless whenever I blog, I don’t feel like I should be trying to write or talk to internet people :D

What’s your ‘after posting’ celebratory song? ‘With You’ by Linkin Park. Really not a celebrating song, but quite appropriate because I’m completely alone right now and there are people I miss and would love to be with right now to celebrate/hang out :)

6 thoughts on “‘Reckless’

  1. Pingback: “Man In The Box” | thisizapen

Leave a Reply

